top of page

Bridgerton: The Viscount Who Loved Me

Updated: Jun 26, 2022

After the first book I finally got to dive into the story that convinced me to read the books. After 2022s Netflix season I loved the idea of their enemies to lovers storyline.


Bridgerton: The Viscount Who Loved Me (by Julia Quinn)

Published in 2000


 

Let's start with my reading records before getting into the book:


  • I started the book on the 14th May 2022 and finished it on the 14th June 2022.

  • Out of those 32 days I had 6 active reading days.

  • My edition had 414 pages

  • 22 Chapters + Prologue & Epilogue


(I am mentioning the epilogue because Julia Quinn also published another book, Bridgerton: Happily Ever After where all of the epilogues and second epilogues of all 8 siblings are included)


I liked the book. Gave it a score of 3.5/5 *

Tags:

Romance; Historical; 17th Century; Enemies to Lovers; Caring Family; Love Triangle; Fiction; Spicy Scenes

Trigger warnings:

Death; Contemplation of own mortality; A moment where someone is pressured into the Devil's Tango (aka. Sex)


 

I really enjoyed the bickering interactions between the main characters. The brought up power difference combined with the constant 'I hate them. No, I don't dislike them. No, I hate them. I can't live without them. No, I definitely hate them', did get quite irritating after a while. I have to point out though that the novel really improved in the later half of the book, that was where I truly invested.

Character wise, Edwina and her mother were a lot more dimensional as they had their own dreams, worries and pasts that were explored. Their family struggles are depicted through less explosive confrontations






3 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page